In the Arms of the Angels

Courtesy of Fox News

It has become such a prominent issue that I felt that I should at least address the Casey Anthony case on my blog. After years of deliberation, last week on July 5, 2011, Casey Anthony was declared not guilty of murdering her two year old child. Most of the evidence did seem to point that she was guilty however as a pre-law student I would have to agree that there was a few pieces of evidence missing to seal the deal. According to our law, there can not be any doubt at all when a jury declares a case. I think these jurors may be haunted by their decision, but they were just following the land of the law. I am not advocating Casey Anthony in any way. It sickens me and disgusts me to think she may have killed her own baby. I can not deny though she is still just as much human as you and I are. This means she is just as much covered by the grace and blood of Jesus Christ as you and I are. If she suddenly repented of her sins and asked for Christ’s forgiveness would we be mad at God because she was now his child? Hopefully we would call her a sister in Christ (and possibly still encourage her to get some mental help). In fact, it is my prayer that she might somehow come to the kingdom of God so she will not once again fall into the same reckless pattern of sin. So it hurts me to hear my Christian brothers saying that this woman needs to die and that they hate her. As one of my face book friends put it, “by saying you want her to die, you are condemning her to hell.”  My heart is capable of all kinds of evil. Before I came to know Christ as my Savior, I was just as dirty to him as a murderer. In fact Matthew 5:22-23 talks about how though we say it is a sin to murder, to hate your brother also means you are guilty of the same judgment. Revered author and Bible teacher, John McArthur says that Christ is saying here that “anger and hatred stem from the same sinful motives as murder.” I am not writing this blog post to defend or condemn Casey Anthony. I know that if she murdered her child, the Lord will surely hold her accountable for it. Standing before the throne of omniscient God will certainly be a lot scarier than it was to stand in front of a judge and jurors (it is incomparable). I mainly feel that all the focus on the possibility of Casey Anthony being a murderer has taken away from the memory of a beautiful little victim. That victim is Caylee Anthony, whose life was snuffed out before it even really began. We look at her pictures and she was so full of joy – all smiles. She was sunshine in human form! One thing I do believe that brings a little comfort to my heart. I do believe that the moment that Caylee’s life was taken from a world that was so cruel to her, she was instantly in heaven in the arms of the Lord Jesus Christ. I believe, we will see Caylee in heaven again just as King David said in the Bible that he would someday see his deceased baby son again (2 Samuel 12:23). Caylee is growing up in the arms of angels before it was time for her to leave this world, but we are thankful, dear child that you truly rest in peace! Until we meet again, goodbye and we will miss you.

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the Arms of the Angels

  1. offthecuff says:

    You stated: “I can not deny though she is still just as much human as you and I are. This means she is just as much covered by the grace and blood of Jesus Christ as you and I are.”

    However, “Unless you are born again, you will not see the kingdom of Heaven.” John 3:3

    • It may not have been well worded, but my point was simply that Christ died just as much for her as he did for me. The offering of Christ’s blood was poured out for the whole world. John 3:16-17
      16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. 17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

      If you read on I said that if she repented (she certainly doesn’t seem to have yet) we would could not be angry at God for making her His child, but would have to call her our sister in Christ. Thanks for your comment which helped me clarify what I meant. I tend to write my blogs exactly like I would speak so the writing style is somewhat poor.

  2. Disclaimer: I did not upload any of the videos used in the blogs. Thanks to the other fan who did. If you or SME have any problem with sharing please let me know and I will immediately take it down!

Leave a Reply

