The Less known Tolkien

The Less known Tolkien

I finished one of the toughest weeks of the semester. I am rewarding myself with two of my favorite things, Tolkien and a cup of white hot chocolate! Mmmm! Nice, warm cocoa! This book of poetry is based on Norse mythology – ancient Norwegian legends and folklore. The poems were found in Tolkien’s manuscripts by his son. The book also includes introductions and information about the legends written by Christopher Tolkien and illustrations by Bill Sanderson! Surprisingly, this rare find was at the Dollar General last month!

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
Image | This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Less known Tolkien

  1. 2me4art says:

    That is one cool find. I’ve never heard of it! Thanks for sharing. amy

Leave a Reply

