A Weighty Situation

The scale is not my friend today!

The scale is not my friend today!

I gave up eating meat this Lenten season! I had hoped that my “spiritual” choice would help me lose some of the pounds gained from my months living in Mississippi last year. I weighed for the first time in weeks during my visit to my parent’s house. In truth, I have gained five pounds! It is time for a more serious workout regimen and a closer watch on my calories. It turns out that fried tofu and seitan can be just as bad for you as fried chicken!

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Dieting, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

