My Easter morning. He has risen! Death has been defeated!

spring break c7

I started out my Easter morning at 630 a.m. with a small Easter sunrise among about a dozen others from my dorm area. It was awesome to worship and pray with some of my fellow students. It was raining so we could not go to the top of the Liberty mountain, as planned, but it turned out to be a blessing. A few extra people showed up in the lobby, who probably would not have gone had they had to go up to the mountain. I especially appreciated the time of prayer with my fellow students. I prayed that God would speak to the hearts of the non-believers at the services, and I saw him answer those prayers later at church service. I already had something planned to share with everyone today (will share in an extra evening post), but then the Easter service here at Thomas Road Baptist Church blew me away with its beauty and power. The music, the message, testimonies, baptisms, and the art made it one of the most beautiful and unique Easter services I had ever attended. At the end of the service, over 100 people, came to receive Jesus Christ as their Savior, which of course brought me to tears of rejoicing! I am so glad to have so many new brothers and sisters in Christ. After the service, a special room was prepared where people could worship through prayer and take communion. I thought I would share a few pictures. Some of them are blurry, but it will give you an idea of what a unique service it was!

Although its hard to tell in the picture. Well over 100 people responded to the altar call!  Here, they are leaving to get further information  and prayer from the pastors

Although its hard to tell in the picture. Well over 100 people responded to the altar call! Here, they are leaving to get further information and prayer from the pastors.

Loved the beautiful backdrop

Loved the beautiful backdrop

 

One of my favorite parts of the message was when visual worship artist, Brian Daniel painted this during one of the worship songs. It started as just a tomb. For me it was as touching as the sermon. Beauty speaks!

One of my favorite parts of the message was when visual worship artist, Brian Daniel painted this during one of the worship songs. It started as just a tomb. For me it was as touching as the sermon. Beauty speaks!

Sounds of hammers pounding could be heard all over the church as people nailed their burdens to the cross

Sounds of hammers pounding could be heard all over the church as people nailed their burdens to the cross

I nailed a few of my burdens to the cross today!

I nailed a few of my burdens to the cross today!

At this station you dropped a stone into the well for past sins you were letting go - that you were thankful  God forgave you for.

At this station you dropped a stone into the well for past sins you were letting go – that you were thankful God forgave you for.

At this station, a people card with a name was placed on the board for a person you knew who was in need of God. You also kept a copy to remind you to pray and reach out to that person.

At this station, a people card with a name was placed on the board for a person you knew who was in need of God. You also kept a copy to remind you to pray and reach out to that person.

 

Prayers for the suffering. Information on helping and receiving help. Sorry, Its so blurry!

Prayers for the suffering. Information on helping and receiving help. Sorry, Its so blurry!

easter 038

Can't you just see the pain eyes. I got teary eyed looking at all the pictures.

Can’t you just see the pain eyes. I got teary eyed looking at all the pictures.

Self guided communion. Because Easter just isn't quite the same without Communion!

Self guided communion. Because Easter just isn’t quite the same without Communion!

"Living Proof"

“Living Proof”

HAPPY EASTER!

Brian Keith Daniel has done visual worship in churches and events worldwide – even for concerts for musicians such as Michael W. Smith. Other works by Brian Keith Daniel can be found on his website : http://www.briankeithdaniel.com

 

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Music, Photography, Prayer, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

