Determination

I was very amused yesterday, when a man shook the vending machine for ten minutes. He was determined to get his chips. It finally gave him his snack. That was one hungry man!

I was very amused in the seminary lounge, when a man shook the vending machine for ten minutes. He was determined. After ten minutes of shaking and pounding, the machine finally gave him his snack. That was one very persistent and hungry man!

And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.
(Gal 6:9)

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Determination

  1. Anonymous says:

    No one can be more proud of their sister than I.

Leave a Reply

