Becoming a Night Owl

image

I had planned to start a summer series today called “Traveling Thursdays”, but I am having a hard time with my new schedule. I am back home in Charleston working twelve hour shifts on guard duty at the docks. I love being around the ships and the ocean, but it is hard to become a night owl overnight. When the sun is shining brightly and the world is waking up, I am expected to cease my day and go to sleep. I am enjoying the silence and stillness of the night this week, but I am not so much able to enjoy the sleep during the day. Give me a week to fully acclimate to my transformation from a robin to an owl, and I will tell you all about my many travels!

The photo above is from Susan Jeffer’s illustrated version of Robert Frost’s “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening”, which I shared about a couple months a go.

This is my first post from my mobile phone. We will see what happens!

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

