My Father’s Love

My view right now as I write to you all...I am at peace...

My view right now as I write to you all…I am at peace…

 

Today, I am writing as I overlook the lake from my sister’s balcony in Midway, Georgia.. This Father’s Day, I decided to leave all the stress behind and take a trip with my father (to see my sister,who lives in a quiet condominium on the water). There is always something calming about my father’s presence. He seems to put every one around him at ease (and I do envy that naturally outgoing nature of his. I am fortunate to always have been close to my father. Ever since I could remember, I anticipated my dates with my Father. I still remember getting dressed up so he could take me to the “round Holiday Inn” in Charleston, when I was but 2 or 3. So, I guess today I am thankful I always had a father, who made me feel warm and safe and loved and valued. There were many times I disappointed him and went my own way, but I am thankful he let me make my own mistakes so I could learn. And when I fell after making those mistakes, he was always there to pick me back up again and tell me to try again. My father always has taught me to keep on going even when the going gets rough. I am thankful that his consistent pushing brought me to where I am now. The pushing and prodding wasn’t always appreciated at the time, but it has brought me forward to the place I need to be. I could say so much more, but guess I can sum up with the thought that I am proud I will always be Daddy’s little girl…

danandmebaby

Attached to daddy from the beginning!

meandpapa

One of my favorite memories. Maggie Valley , North Carolina 1989

popaniatmovies

Hanging out at the movies after work (with sis – taking picture)…

daddyandiatthebeach

Daddy days at the beach are rare but fun!

Daddyandibday

Dinner date!

dadnmeseafood

We love our seafood!

meandpapatthetheatre

We love going to the theatre!

meandpopalley

Just messing around, because this alley in Charleston reminds us of Germany!

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

