Bound for Shanghai!

Heading to China with the nonprofit Ameson Education foundation! Ameson Year in China

Heading to China with the nonprofit Ameson Education foundation! Glad to be part of Ameson Year in China

Hello everyone! Just a quick post. I recently turned thirty. I was not too thrilled about leaving my roaring twenties, but I think it may be the most exciting year of my life yet! I am off to Shanghai, China today! I will be going to Shanghai for training for the next week before I go to Northern China (to a city in Hebei province) to teach English in a Chinese high school! The next year my blog will chronicle my life as a foreigner in China! I look forward to sharing my journey with you all!

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bound for Shanghai!

  1. I don’t believe you!!! You Can’t leave for China!!! Way too far to dig!!

    Anyways, I hope you have a good journey, eat lots of rice, and visit the GREAT WALL for me.

    • Thanks Brandon! I have had no rice yet, but my first night in China I had real udon in a hot pot mixed with veggies and meat and cheese. Yummy! I am going to find a church to go too tomorrow. I will be living close to the wall so I definitely will bring back a few pieces of it! Blessing my dear brother! <

    • Thanks Brandon! I had a pleasant but tiring journey! I am enjoying lots of good food like hot pot and udon! I will be near the great wall so I will definitely do so. Blessing my dear brother! <

Leave a Reply

