Letters to Santa

St. Nicholas

The story of the original St. Nicholas (270 A.D – 343 A.D.)

I have been on holiday the past several days, but now I am back at school. Today,in my classes, we talked about the German tradition of St. Nicholas Day (December 6th) and learned about Santa Claus. After reading several letters from Santa, I gave the students on opportunity to write their own. I plan to send them out to one of the letters to Santa projects in America or Canada. I would like to share some of these letters with you over the next couple weeks. Here is one that touched my heart today. How would you answer it, if you were Santa?

Dear Santa Claus,

Christmas is coming and I am looking forward to your visit.  This year, I would like many things for Christmas:

First of all. I want to get a car so my mom would be warm, when she goes to work. As well, I hope my mom to be happy and healthy. Could you help me make it come true?

I have been a good girl this year, so I think I deserve these presents. Three good things I have done are:

I have been more generous.

I have done many things for my mom.

I have made big progress in my study such as some homework.

When you come down the chimney, please look in the kitchen. I am going to leave dumplings and noodles on the table for you to have. Thank you Santa, I am very excited.

Signed Du Wanfang

Template for Santa letter from 

www.bogglesworldesl.com

About Armed with Truth

Hello! My name is Kat. I currently teach English as a foreign language in China. I decided to leave my job in law enforcement about six months a go to pursue a career in teaching. I just finished a bachelors degree in criminal justice. I have also finished four semesters at Liberty University in my Masters of Human Services. I am hoping to work with humanitarian work/missions in Asia as soon as I pay off my loans. I also have dreams of being a children's book author, someday.
This entry was posted in China, Family, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Letters to Santa

  1. Daria says:

    This is so sweet!

Leave a Reply

